Shopping cart Shopping cart
Your shopping cart is empty
Back to Event

18th Annual Merrill Lynch/Bank of America Florida-Georgia Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony presented by Ruth's Chris Steak House

Friday, November 1
Ceremony begins at 11:30 p.m.
Location: West Club at EverBank Field 
Emcee: Bonnie Bernstein

Reserved seating is $60
Corporate tables (10 seats) are $600.
For tickets, call the Jacksonville Sports and Entertainment (904) 630-3600.

In recognition of the nation's premier collegiate rivalry, the Jacksonville Sports and Entertainment Board created the Ruth's Chris Steak House Florida-Georgia Hall of Fame to acknowledge the many great records, performances, career highlights and outstanding memories that have made the Florida-Georgia game one of college football's great traditions.

2013 Inductees

Jevon Kearse, University of Florida  

Best known as “The Freak,” Kearse terrorized defenses for three seasons (1995-98) to earn all-SEC honors each year.  A member of the 1997 national championship team, he earned All-American honors in 1998 and was a finalist for the Butkus, Lombardi and Bednarik Awards.  Following his sensational career at Florida, he went on to play 11 seasons in the NFL with Philadelphia and Tennessee.

Lindy Infante, University of Florida

A three-time letter winner at Florida,  Infante started his career in football as a tailback for Coach Ray Graves and eventually was named team captain in 1962 while earning third team all-SEC honors.  Starting as an assistant coach at Florida in 1966 under Graves and staying under Doug Dickey until 1971, he would go on to coach in the NFL – serving as the head coach of the Green Bay Packers (1988-91) and the Indianapolis Colts (1996-97).

Peter Anderson, University of Georgia

A consensus All-American selection in 1985, Anderson became the first Vince Dooley-coached player to be named the team’s permanent captain at mid-season. He was nicknamed the “Bell Cow” (meaning the one who everyone follows) by Coach Dooley for his leadership.  Playing from 1983 to 1985, he led Georgia to two wins during his three Georgia-Florida games.

Matt Stinchcomb, University of Georgia

This two-time first team All-American pick  was a three-year starter for the Bulldogs (1995-98).  Starting in 32 consecutive games, Stinchcomb was a finalist for the Lombardi Award that is given annually to the nation’s top lineman.

For more information about past and present Hall of Fame inductees,
click here!

Current Hall of Fame Members

These four outstanding individuals will join the current Hall of Fame members for their roles in making the Georgia-Florida Football Classic the storied match that it is today:

University of Florida

Reidel Anthony (2004)
Carlos Alvarez (1999)
Kerwin Bell (1996)
Howell Boney (2000)
Scot Brantley (2010)
Joe Brodsky (2000)
Norm Carlson (2002)
Kevin Carter (2011)
Rick Casares (1998)
Wes Chandler (2004
Chris Doering (2001)
Doug Dickey (2012)
Jimmy Dunn (1999)

Larry "Dupe" Dupree (1998)
Jeremy Foley (2005)
Don Gaffney (2005)
Ray Graves (1996)
Rex Grossman (2009)
Galen Hall (2007)
Ike Hilliard (2006)
"Chuck" Hunsinger (1998)
Willie Jackson Jr. (2008)
Doug Johnson (2007)
Charles LaPradd (1998)
Buford Long (2003)
Wilber Marshall (2010)

Shane Matthews (1996)
Lee McGriff (2006)
Nat Moore (2011)
Ricky Nattiel (2002)
John Reaves (2001)
Errict Rhett (2003)
Steve Spurrier (1996)
Fred Taylor (2008)
Richard Trapp (1998)
John L. Williams (2012)
Lawrence Wright (2009)
Danny Wuerffel (1997)
Jack Youngblood (1997)


University of Georgia

Richard Appleby (1999)
Buck Belue (1996)
John Brantley (2011)
Zek Bratkowski (2010)
Charley Britt (2001)
Kevin Butler (2003)
Wally Butts (1998)
Mike Cavan (2000)
Knox Culpepper (2010)
Vince Dooley (1996)
Robert Edwards (2001)
Bob Etter (2002)
Ray Goff (2002)

Cy Grant (2005)
David Greene (2012)
Rodney Hampton (2006)
Garrison Hearst (2009)
Terry Hoage (1997)
Dan Magill (2007)
Willie McClendon (2006)
Kevin McLee (2005)
Larry Munson (2004)
George Patton (2003)
David Pollack (2009)
John Rauch (2000)
Matt Robinson (1999)

Erk Russell (2004)
Bill Saye (2011)
Jake Scott (1998)
Lindsay Scott (1997)
Frank Sinkwich (1996)
Bill Stanfill (1998)
Tommy Thurson (1998)
Charley Trippi (1998)
Herschel Walker (1996)
Gene Washington (2008)
Charles Whittemore (2012)
Tim Worley (2007)
Eric Zeier (2008)


Hall of Fame Display

The Florida-Georgia Hall of Fame will be on display on Saturday, November 2 at the Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena from 9 a.m. - 3 p.m.




City of Jacksonville, FL
Need help? 904-630-CITY (2489)   v0.0.9.3